2017 Officers & Directors

President

Lev Gurman

CPCU, ARM

Contact: lev.gurman@thewarrantygroup.com

3123562481

Lev is an innovator, influencer and an analytical problem solver with 17 years of diverse financial services professional experience and in-depth knowledge.  Lev has spent 7 years as a Specialty Commercial Lines Insurance Underwriting Group Manager at The Warranty Group, 5 years as a Buy Side Fixed Income Portfolio Money Manager at two large distressed credit  Hedge Funds, 4 years as a turnaround management and performance improvement Consultant and 1 year as a Distressed Corporate Debt Sell Side Investment Banker.  Lev obtained his CPCU designation in 2014 and his ARM designation in 2015. 

Vice President

Dustin Adams

CPCU

Contact: dustin.adams@zurichna.com

As a Reinsurance Financial Manager at Zurich Insurance, Dustin manages and train a team of analysts on the financial concepts, reporting and related processes involved in the reinsurance accounting lifecycle.

Secretary 

Maria Marasso

CPCU

Contact: maria.marasso@starrcompanies.com

Starr Companies

Treasurer

Eric Mutch

CPCU

Contact: Eric.Mutch@genre.com

Gen Re

Immediate Past President

Christine Dickenson

CPCU

Contact: cdickenson@enhinsurance.com

Currently Executive Underwriter at Endurance Insurance, specializing in Security & Privacy, Miscellaneous E&O, Architects & Engineers E&O and Insurance Agents and Brokers E&O. Prior to joining Endurance in 2015, Christine was a Senior Underwriter at Zurich for D&O and E&O coverages for Financial Institutions from 2010-2015. From 2007 – 2010, Christine was a licensed broker is the state of Washington, specializing in both P&C and Professional/D&O coverages for marine and maritime clients.

Director

Cedric Williams

CPCU

Contact: cedwilliams@deloitte.com

Deloitte Consulting LLP

President-Elect

Kathryn Breaux

CPCU

Contact: kathryn.breaux@zurichna.com

Kathryn Breaux is a Property Underwriter in Zurich’s Commercial Insurance Division. She has 12 years of industry experience in Property Underwriting, Claims Technical Training and Property Catastrophe Claims.  Kathryn received her CPCU in 2009 and was elected to the Board of Directors for the Chicago CPCU Society Chapter in Spring of 2014.  She has served as Treasurer since Summer of 2014 and was recently elected to the role of President-Elect. Kathryn graduated from the University of Georgia with a Bachelors of Business & Administration with a focuses on Risk Management & Insurance.

Director

Kathryn O'Hara

CPCU

Contact: kathryn.ohara@lloyds.com

Lloyd's Illinois

Director

Matthew Philip

CPCU

Contact: mphilip@chubb.com

Chubb

Director

Lonnie Jerry Randolph

CPCU

Contact: lonnie.j.randolph.crb4@statefarm.com

State Farm